The mission of the Tennessee Association of School Librarians is as follows:

  • Encouraging the professional growth and development of Tennessee school librarians
  • Promoting cooperation among school librarians, school administrators, classroom teachers and other persons interested in school library media programs
  • Strengthening school library media service in Tennessee

Click the image below to read the latest issue of our newsletter, TASL Talks, in PDF format.


Our mobile conference app is live—
click on the logo to go all in!

TASL Conference 2015



September 24 - 26
Embassy Suites • Murfreesboro
Early Bird Registration Opens in April

 TASL Membership 2015

Click here to join.