Teacher Collaboration Award

The teacher receiving this award demonstrates the exemplary collaboration with his/her library media specialist to create a curricular related programming unit of study or event that incorporates the library program.

A prize of $500 will be awarded to a classroom teacher who has worked in a collaborative manner with his/her school librarian to create a curriculum-related program, unit or event that incorporates the school library’s resources, the research process, reading advocacy, literacy support and/or technology integration.


Application deadline: August 1, 2021

Winners will be honored during the 2021 TASL Conference at the VSBA Banquet on September 24, 2021 at the Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro, TN.

Previous Winners

  • 2019 - Brandi Bowers Hartsell and Sarah Potter
  • 2018 - Librarians Debbie Greer and Clyde Riggs, Teachers Jennifer Bates and Heidi Wix                                                                                      
  • 2017 - Christi Williams
  • 2016 - Zakeisha Smith