TASL Board Meeting Dates
Saturday, February 6, 2021, 9:00AM-11:00AM CDT
Saturday, April 24, 2021, 9:00AM-11:00AM CDT
Thursday, September 23, 2021, 7:00PM-8:30PM CDT (at Conference)
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 9:00AM-11:00AM CDT

TASL Officers 2021

President Lindsey Kimery
President-Elect Conference Chair Katie Capshaw

Treasurer Finance Chair

Ginny Britt


Brandi Hartsell

Past President

Vicki Winstead


TASL Area Representative Term Schedule

Region Area Rep Term Ends* 
Buffalo River Region Angela Secrest  2022
Clinch River Region Blake Hopper  2021
Davidson County Region Katelyn Jernigan  2022
Falling Water River Region Andrea Batson  2022
Hamilton County Region Laura Dowd 2021
Hatchie River Region Elizabeth Parnell 2022 
Holston River Region Johnnie Sue Hawley 2022
Knox County Region Raina Scoggins 2022
Obion River Region Sandi Walden 2021
Ocoee River Region Martha Harris 2022
Red River Region Heather Alexander 2022 
Shelby County Region Emily Squires 2021
Stones River Region Elizabeth Shepherd 2022
*Area Rep terms end on December 31.


TASL Committee Chairs 2021

Advocacy & Bookmark Contest Amanda Smithfield

Katelyn Jernigan

Certification and Standards OPEN
Conference Katie Capshaw
Constitution and Bylaws Brandi Hartsell
Equity, Diversity, Inclusion Vicki Winstead
Finance Ginny Britt
Intellectual Freedom Xan Lasko
Long Range Planning Vicki Winstead
Membership Martha Harris
Mentorship Kelly Shipman
Nominating Vicki Winstead
Professional Development

Blake Hopper

Katelyn Jernigan

TASK FORCE: AASL State-Level Leader

Erika Long

TASK FORCE: Handbook Revision

Elizabeth Shepherd

TASK FORCE: State Coordinator

Lindsey Kimery

Technology Kelly Messerly

         Julie Caudle

         Pat Bashir (TLA)


TASL Contacts

Web Manager Christa Cordrey
TASL Talks Editor

Brandi Hartsell


Brandi Hartsell

Conference Registrar Brandi Hartsell
Conference Exhibits

Blake Hopper

Hannah Byrd Little

Mailing Address: Tennessee Association of School Librarians, P.O. Box 2013, Goodlettsville, TN 37072


TASL Past Presidents

Access the list here.