Professional Development  
 

What to know:

Summer PD is going virtual!
Sessions will be offered on June 9-11 and July 14-16 between the hours of 8am CST/9am EST and 3pm CST/4pm EST via ZOOM.
For $20, you will have access to all summer webinars.
You will receive an official certificate for each 1 hour session that you attend to submit to your district for PD credit.
You must attend the session live to receive the certificate; there will be no recordings available for playback.
 
The schedule is posted below.

Click here to register for Summer PD!


 
Your TASL Professional Development Team
 
TASL Road Trip Chair: Katie Capshaw


Road Trip Materials and Handouts 2019:

East TN Road Trip
Best of the Best with Dr. Cindy Welch
West TN Road Trip
There are no handouts available for West TN.

Resources:

AASL Continuing Education
AASL e-Academy
AASL's offering of online professional development opportunities.
Learning4Life (L4L) Webinars
L4L Webinar Series 2010 - These four webinars, offered by AASL, address the four chapters of AASL’s Empowering Learners: Guidelines for School Library Programs.